Home > Our pets > Dogsick

Dogsick

A 'pack moment' at home (Joules is looking towards the neighbours)

‘Dogsick’ describes the way I feel when we drop the dogs off at the kennels.

There are always other dogs barking, and quantities of cats sneaking along under the hedges. At first our dogs are so distracted that they don’t cotton on to their imminent abandonment, but when they do, they have very individual reactions.

This time Joules gazed imploringly at me with huge brown eyes and tried to climb up my legs. Taylor stood across the gate that barred the way back to the car and tried to leave when I did. Kepler, on the other hand, took it upon himself to defend everyone from the dogs in the next-door enclosure. He was so busy barking that he didn’t see me go.

They’ll be fine when they settle in, but I’ll be counting the minutes till I can pick them up again.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

