Home > Eating at home, Hobbies > Egg heads

Egg heads

When I was little, my parents used to put faces on hard-boiled eggs as a surprise for us children on Easter day. Then when I was a bit older, I took over the custom.

One year I made a woman with a cloud of white cotton-wool hair, red cheeks, and fierce blue eyes behind spectacles. My father, who liked to give names to these egg faces, called her ‘Miss Florrie Smithwick M.A.’ The name was so perfect for her that I still laugh about it, decades later.

Anyway, these 2 faces which I made today represent the struggle I’m undergoing with regard to buying or not buying an Italian Easter Egg. It’s so tempting, but they’re all so big!

Who will win, devil or angel?

So far the Angel has won, but when they’re reduced in price after Easter, who knows?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

