Home > Gardening, Living in Italy > Gooseberries

Gooseberries

After 3 days of glorious weather, there’s a hint of the fruit season to come.

Today I picked the white currants. I wouldn’t believe that one bush could carry so many.

It took me longer than I thought so I was planning to leave the gooseberries till tomorrow, but I looked up and caught sight of Kepler helping himself to one and thought I’d better get on with it.

The sun was going down just as I was beginning and I took a photo, lying on my back on the newly cut grass.

Gooseberries against the setting sun

The nights are almost as beautiful as the days now, with crickets and fireflies and clear, clear stars.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

