Home > Daily life, Gardening > Treasure trove

Treasure trove

Not what’s normally meant by treasure trove, though.

Clip on the strimmer cord holder

Chokri was strimming a very tough bramble and the 2 metal clip things that the strimmer cord passes through flew off.

He managed to locate one, and I found him dejectedly hunting for the other.

I would have joined him but it was a hopeless task. The bramble and general vegetation litter was about 2 inches deep.

Then I had an idea and shot back to the house where I blew the dust off our metal detector. Clive reminded me how to calibrate it, etc.

And it worked! We found the elusive clip!

I was really quite chuffed.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

