Home > Writing > 30 ‘Likes’ on Facebook

30 ‘Likes’ on Facebook

This is a screen capture of the Facebook page which links with this blog, with an arrow pointing at the number of ‘likes’.

Last night, after being stuck for ages on 24, the number shot to 30 and now 33.

This was achieved ‘with a little help from my friends’, organized by Clive.

I’m very pleased. It’s allowed me to take the url of ‘facebook.com/livinginitaly’ and given me access to various goodies like statistics.

A big ‘thank you’ to everyone who’s given me a ‘like’ and please keep up the good work! New friends are always welcome.

  1. October 20, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    I’ve just liked you aswell, so numbers are growing. I’m stuck on 16 at the moment so if you can like me too, I’d be grateful http://www.facebook.com/LodgeHouseBandB

    • October 21, 2012 at 8:50 pm

      thank you for liking Lodge House, now I am at 17!!!

    • Damaris
      October 21, 2012 at 8:51 pm

      I’ve just liked you. I struggled to make it ‘take’ but it did finally so now you’re at 17!

      Your like didn’t take on my site so would you mind trying again sometime, please?

      Incidentally, I ‘followed’ you for some time but the posts never came through to my email as others do …

  2. October 20, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    Oh my gosh – I thought I was the only person on Facebook who couldn’t get to 30 and now can’t get much past there. Misery loves company but I hope we can both move beyond the 30’s.

    • Damaris
      October 21, 2012 at 8:09 pm

      I’m not miserable. 🙂 I’m very pleased to have got to 30 and now, as I write, to 34. Onwards and upwards!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

