Home > Services > Dustmen

Dustmen

Kepler investigating the emptied ‘Plastic’ bin

This morning I was well organised and had the dogs indoors when the dustmen came.

It’s a shame in a way because if I go out to call the dogs in, I may have a bit of conversation with the dustmen.

One of them tells me that his friend Gianluca, who laid our upstairs tiles, says ‘Hi’.

The other one kisses me on both cheeks, asks me if I’m married – I’ve answered him several times now – and calls me his princess.

Some princess I look in my dressing gown!

He means nothing by it (and Clive has no need to feel threatened), but it’s a little morning morale-booster all the same.

 

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

