Home > Our house, Services > Light shining out of darkness

Light shining out of darkness

The new security light

The new security light

We have a sensor light above the front door again.

After a false start with one that was visibly faulty as soon as it came out of the box, we’re again illuminating all night-time comings and goings.

I had an interesting conversation with Orazio, the electrician, about the end of the world, other worlds, and stars.

“I don’t like stars,” he confessed. “They don’t do much for me.”

I asked him to elaborate.

“They inspire me with dread. I don’t want to think about the great beyond.”

“What about constellations?” I asked him. “And the stories behind them?”

“Oh yes, I like them. Stories are all right.”

That’s exactly how I feel. What a pair of primitives!

  1. December 22, 2012 at 1:50 am

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
    I have another award for you
    over here
    http://nutsfortreasure.wordpress.com/2012/12/21/merry-christmas-its-award-time-lol-too-grab-your-star/

    Hugs
    Eunice

    • December 23, 2012 at 2:54 am

      Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too!

      You’ll see I’ve put up my Blog of the Year 2012 award – thank you so much again!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

