Home > Daily life, Hobbies > Circle of the year

Circle of the year

One of my many 'season' roundels

One of my many ‘season’ roundels

I’ve always had a clear mental image of the year as a circle with the months and the seasons going clockwise round it.

I’m sure that’s quite normal.

However my year is always the same way up: end of spring/beginning of summer at the top, and end of autumn/beginning of winter at the bottom.

I wonder if other people see it the same way in their mind’s eye?

Obviously it applies to places with 4 seasons.

  1. January 4, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    I do the same thing Damaris! So glad the new season has started. We look for the sun!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

