Home > Gardening, Our pets > Shy violets

Shy violets

Violets

Violets hiding their faces

Fortunately I photographed these violets before they were battered by the brisk hailstorm we’ve just had.

Fortunately also, I finished pruning the one rose I will have tackled all weekend.

There was a tub full of water right beside where I was pruning. Galileo, clinging onto its rim to try and drink, overturned it and tipped its icy contents all over my sandalled foot. He emerged as fluffy dry as ever.

I was delighted to find the violets, which have come out just in the last day or so.

Now I know why they’re called ‘shy’. There wasn’t a single one that was actually looking at me!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

