Fumitory

Fumitory in bud

Fumitory in bud

This photo is only of a fumitory bud.

I say ‘only’ because it’s basically a weed.

It was growing around the rose I was pruning today and I tried to trample it as little as possible.

After I’d photographed it with my diopter lens + 4, I realised just how delicately beautiful it is.

It’s the small and humble things that give the best return on observation, it seems to me.

  1. March 19, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    weeds are just flowers not planted on purpose. I love this thing, but it may be ugly when it opens!-amy

    • March 20, 2013 at 6:27 pm

      I define weeds as plants which thrive because they’re meant to be there! Fumitory is quite pretty although there are other weeds which are even prettier.

      • March 21, 2013 at 2:50 am

        I’m sure they are!-amy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

