Home > Gardening, Hobbies > Celandines

Celandines

A small clump of celandines

A small clump of celandines

I came across this clump of celandines today.

The flowers were fully open despite the fact that it was raining about an hour later. They’d be pretty useless as a weather-glass!

I was reminded of one of my favourite paperweights.

I don’t remember where it came from, but it would have been made by pouring acrylic resin in layers so as to trap the flowers.

I’d love to do that, except that paperweights are going out in a paperless society!

A very pretty paperweight, slightly faded

A very pretty paperweight, slightly faded

  1. June 12, 2014 at 6:47 am

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web address
    and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you.
    Look forward to checking out your web page yet again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

