Home > Gardening > Slow food

Slow food

'Slow food' in action

The ladybird at work

Passing by a rose bush, I noticed that some of the buds had white fly on them.

A squirt in time saves nine, I thought, so I fetched the insecticide.

As I stood there with the canister poised,  a ladybird caught my eye on one of the buds.

As far as I could see, it was eating the white fly. In other words, doing the job for me.

It was mighty slow about it, though. As dusk fell it was still on the same bud; in fact still on the same side of the same bud.

Well, they say eating slowly is good for you – I hope it enjoyed its meal!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

