Home > Weather > Filigree butterflies

Filigree butterflies

Butterflies perched on a neck chain and hairslides

Butterflies perched on a neck chain and hairslides

The weather has wings, in other words it’s windy, and the flowers are swaying and fluttering.

The butterflies are hiding somewhere, afraid to take to the air.

There are normally several swallowtail butterflies around, alighting on the rosemary or doing a mating ‘pas à deux’ over the pond.

But today the only butterflies to be found are the ones I’m wearing round my neck and in my hair.

  1. May 16, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    And very pretty too! I have been adding lots of butterflies(Photography) prints to my online store

    • May 17, 2013 at 7:40 pm

      They are pretty, aren’t they? I voted for your 3 photos and at the same time wrote you an email at the address attached to your gravatar. Did you get it? Do you have another email address I should have used? In that case you could let me know (securely) through the contact page of my blog. 🙂

      • May 17, 2013 at 10:10 pm

        You can email me at

        myremmy@hotmail.com

        Eunice356@gmail.com

        Anytime so nice to all chat with you 🙂

        No secrets in my life and I am secure I know how to delete those looking for $$$$ lol I have none so it is real easy 🙂

        Thanks for voting for my pieces I will never get the required 250 votes to be seen but it is OK I actually love the 3 I entered 🙂

        Thanks so much again

        Eunice

      • May 18, 2013 at 4:41 pm

        I’ve forwarded my email to your other address – hope it arrives at that one!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

