Home > Gardening, Seasons > And a partridge in a pear tree

And a partridge in a pear tree

Pear tree

Pear tree

When I was still at school, I did a big crayon drawing of Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden.

They were eating fruit from a tree, quite peacefully.

There was no snake because this was not the Tree of Knowledge – it was one of the ‘safe’ trees.

But try as I might, I couldn’t stop people asking, “Where’s the snake?”

So this time I’m going to say it myself: “Where’s the partridge?”

The answer is: “It’s not Christmas!”

Anyway, this little tree, overburdened as it is, does look as if it belongs on a Christmas card.

I’m adding a note here,  for my much-valued friends and followers, that from the end of this week I’ll no longer be posting regularly on this site.

From August 18th onwards I’ll be doing a daily post with a photo and comments similar to my usual ones on our Self-Publisher website.

For more news, please follow me on Twitter @anysubjectbooks or Like us on Facebook.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

