Mobile gum

Black beetle with red spots

Black beetle with red spots

This tiny ladybird-like beetle must have woken in the sun today.

It truly was a glorious day – warm, soft breeze, birds singing. The year is on the up!

I was pruning a cherry tree when I spotted what I thought was a bead of gum – except that it moved.

I fetched my camera with close-up lens and chased the surprisingly nifty beetle round and round the twig and the spurs, always missing my shot.

When I downloaded the photos, I didn’t notice it at first. But then there it was – unexpected – the best portrait of the lot!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

