Home > Living in Italy, Our pets > Florence’s tail

Florence’s tail

Growing fast

Growing fast

I was settling down for the night on the sofa next to Florence.

It was dark but I could see a little wisp of white cotton wool on her dark flank.

I plucked at it and it sailed gracefully up in the air and down again to the same place.

I did the same again and the same thing happened.

I grasped a little more firmly and this time the cotton wool resisted me.

It was then that I realised I’d been pulling on the very tip of Florence’s tail, which is white!

She’s the sweetest, most good-tempered little thing so she didn’t mind.

She won’t be little for long, though; she’s gone from six kilos to eight kilos in two weeks.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

