Home > Gardening, Our pets > Hopscotch

Hopscotch

The stepping stones from above

Stepping stones and mirador from above

To aid me in my weeding of the raspberry patch yesterday, I laid some off-cuts of marble to act as stepping stones.

It felt more like I was playing hopscotch as I balanced on them, tugging at long strings of bindweed.

From the tower terrace, Florence can be seen wondering whether to follow my path.

The trouble is, when she does, she just ploughs on beyond creating her own path. And fairy-feet she is not.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

